Q. Why can't I remove users from my NILE site?


The 'Instructor' role on NILE is no longer able to remove students from sites. This is to ensure that tutors do not inadvertently remove active student enrollments which leads to the loss of student work.

There should be little need to remove users from a site. The small number of use cases identified so far are being reviewed. In the meantime, if you do have a legitimate reason to remove student users from your site, please contact learntech@northampton.ac.uk, 01604 892696 with details and it will be looked into for you.

Please also see this article on how to clean up your grade centre view if necessary: There are students in my NILE grade centre who are not on my module. How do I remove them?


  • Last Updated Mar 14, 2018
  • Views 13
  • Answered By Learning Technologists

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 1   0

Contact Us

NILE Guides (staff only)


PebblePad query

PebblePad support site