Q. How can I get rid of the 'Batch already begun' notification?

Answer

An error message 'Batch already begun' can appear when visiting the home and Sites & Organisations tab.

This is a rare ‘known issue’ with Blackboard Learn, and is a result of hiding sites and using the ‘Group by term’ feature at the same time. (however the occurance of the error is rare and doesn't effect all users) 

The solution is to turn off the ‘Group by term’ option using the settings cog at the top right of the 'My Sites' box.

If you do wish to group by term, the only way around this would be to un-enroll from courses you didn’t want to see listed.

Topics

  • Last Updated Oct 31, 2017
  • Views 1
  • Answered By Learning Technologists

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0

Contact Us